//
you're reading...
Archive 2011

My first photo

I have fallen prey to the charm of vintage photography and some time ago I asked my father to send me his old Kodak Instamatic, which dates back to the ’70s.

He did – thanks Dad! – and after purchasing a few expired 110 films on Ebay I rediscovered the pleasure of taking one random shot at a time.

I really wanted to try to develop this by myself but I didn’t have the proper reel; of course I couldn’t wait, so I decided to do it anyway. I managed to save only one photo, but to me it still feels like a great success. I feel like I have actually taken a photo for the first time…

This is what the first cave man must have felt when he drew his hand on a wall..

 

Discussion

One thought on “My first photo

  1. Had ur hair down that day? Interesting negative!

    Posted by Xtinct Films | December 7, 2011, 12:45 am

Tell me what you think

